“The Session” refers to the currently serving elders who are responsible for the overall ministry of the church, plus the pastor.  Session meets the 2nd Sunday at 11:15 am in the ORPC main office classroom. 


The Presbyterian Book of Order (G-3.0201) specifies the Session as “the council for the congregation. It shall be composed of those persons elected by the congregation to active service as ruling elders, together with all installed pastors and associate pastors.”  It also says that “The session shall have responsibility for governing the congregation and guiding its witness to the sovereign activity of God in the world so that the congregation is and becomes a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.”  Not mentioned specifically in this list are the responsibility of keeping the church facility warm and dry, paying the bills, etc.  So the Session’s responsibilities run the gamut from approving the church calendar to reviewing how we maintain our facility.  Elders are normally elected to a three-year term.


Class of 2021

Matt Beam

John Carlson

Shaunna Tobin

Class of 2022

Lesley Burnham

Chris Hodgin

Monie Plueger

Class of 2023

John Elwonger

Diana Gunter

Mia Malesovas

Seth Wilder- Youth Elder


The Presbyterian Book of Order (G-3.0202) describes the ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture as one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment should be chosen for this ministry. Deacons are normally elected to a three-year term.


Deacons meet the 4th Monday of every month at 7 pm in the ORPC Library (schedule adjusted during COVID).


Class of 2021

Nancy Stoudemire (Moderator)

Class of 2022

Travis Beeson

Neala Jones

Lynda Purcell

Class of 2023

Cole Kampen

Duryea Taylor

Avery Burnham - Youth Deacon